Apply for a Facility of the Year Award

Do you know an industrial user that should be recognized for their efforts and performance in process wastewater pretreatment technology, material recycling, waste minimization, pollution prevention practices, or stormwater runoff control? Here is your chance to provide them the recognition they deserve.

The CWEA Pretreatment, Pollution Prevention, and Stormwater (P3S) Committee is currently accepting nominations for the 2023 Facility of the Year (FOTY) Awards. The FOTY Awards are intended to recognize industrial user sites for their outstanding and innovative solutions in multimedia waste management.

Please review the criteria section to determine industrial users in your service area that you believe qualify to be nominated. The P3S Committee also encourages you to share the link with all other colleagues at your agency who may wish to submit nominations. The nomination package is generic and is not intended to be a limiting factor. Be sure to include all supplemental materials and information which will assist the FOTY Awards Subcommittees in the proper review of your nomination.

Our contact list may include professionals who are not familiar with the CWEA P3S FOTY Award, yet who know of industrial users worthy of nomination. For those professionals who are not a member of the CWEA and would like to join, please contact the CWEA office at (510) 382-7800 for membership information.

Nominations are requested to be submitted by Friday, November 10, 2023. Nominations may be submitted using this form or online at

Please contact the FOTY Awards Subcommittee Chairperson of your state area if you have any questions about the FOTY Awards process:

Your nominations for the P3S FOTY Awards are essential for the P3S Committee in recognizing the accomplishments and compliance of our regulated industries. We have added a nominator prize drawing at the awards luncheon that will award 2 nominators north and south as thanks for your participation in the CWEA P3S FOTY Awards program.

Comments are closed.